Chicken Salad

Sunday April 26 2020

Online Reading: Free to watch via Zoom

4pm EST/10pm CET/10am NZST

Chicken Salad depicts a difficult confrontation between a woman and her mother following the woman’s husband’s funeral. People grieve in different ways. The bonds that exists in families is more fragile than people think, possibly because the deep bonds between family makes them assume that other family members think the same way they do. At the same time, when a wound is incurred, it goes a lot deeper. And it makes forgiveness a lot harder in this one act drama for two women.

Performance Accolades:
Chicken Salad was produced originally as part of the Source Washington Theatre Festival.
It has been produced professionally by Tavern Stage (Washington DC) and the Potomac Theatre Company (Potomac MD), as well as at a
community theater, Cedar Lane Stage (Bethesda, MD),
by The Command Performers (UK) – 2018
and at Mary Washington College (Staunton VA)

Read about playwright Paul Donnelly.
Other dramas (Survivors include) by Paul Donnelly.

Jenny Paul

www.JennyPaul.info http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2905696/

Susan O'Doherty

https://www.backstage.com/u/susan-odoherty/

" It scares me to think that she must have loved me the way I love Bets. ”